Chicken Chop Salad

Week one of Cut 3 went, well… it went. I ate a lot of the same. And I ate a lot of non-template compliant foods.

In other words – I YOLO-ed a little harder than I should have. Two catered work meetings and a couple busy nights left me with a few bad decisions and immediate regrets.

This week, I intentionally made three different enough salads that repetition would not be a valid excuse (not that it ever should be) to not eat according to the guidelines.

Ingredients:

Grilled chicken breast, cut into small cubes

Salad greens (mix of romaine, radicchio, cabbage)

Sliced carrots

Sliced cucumbers

Frank’s hot sauce

Since Cut 3 basically depletes all of my carbs and fats, but leaves me with protein and salad greens – I’m left to improvise for what can constitute as a salad dressing. In comes Frank’s. Zero calories and a mild spicy kick to make me not feel like such a rabbit.

Obviously, just combine the above ingredients and you’ve got a quick and easy lunch or dinner. Feel free to adjust according to your macro intake.

Leave a Reply

